Temporary Private Message
Share a confidential note via a web link that will self-destruct after it is read by your intended recipient. Temporary private message service with encryption, self-destruction and many other security features. Keep sensitive information out of your chat logs and email. Share a secret link that is available only one time. If you don’t want to be limited by platforms or apps and just want something that works for anyone on the web, Privnote could be your answer. There’s no install process to go through, no account to sign up for, just type out your note and set the options as required. Those options let you set messages to self-destruct as soon as they’re read, or after a certain time period (between an hour and 30 days). You have the option to use a password to protect the note and you can get a destruction notification via email as well if you want. Once the note has been created, you get a URL you can pass around to anyone you like. A message appears to recipients giving them advance warning that the note will vanish, and once they close the browser window (or the set time limit expires), it’s gone forever. Messages that are read are securely destroyed right away. Messages that are not read before their expiry time are destroyed too. After a message has been destroyed there’s no way to recover it. Not by us or anyone. Gone is gone.
Are there any restrictions? Not really. Just make sure you don’t do any illegal stuff with it. We’ll never give any of our data to third parties and have never even been asked to do so, but we would like to keep offering this service so please behave. This will be added to Privacy Resources Subject Tracer™. This has been added to Healthcare Bots and Subject Directories 2019 white paper. This will be added to Business Intelligence Resources Subject Tracer™. This will be added to Entrepreneurial Resources Subject Tracer™. This will be added to the tools section of Research Resources Subject Tracer™.